Rk and his magic

We are normal people and we live normal lives. A life that has to go on for years, with usual ups and downs, cries and smiles, lows and highs. And then one fine day, we watch a Ranbir Kapoor movie. I know the thing about directors and producers and movie makers and storytellers and the amount of credit that they deserve, but for the sake of this article, lets make the actor as their representative and shower him with praises for taking us away from our reality and making us believe that a dreamy world exists.

We live in a world where we obey our parents, love them too. And then Bunny will come along to share and impersonate this love. He will make us cry with him and will make us tell our parents just how much they mean to us. Why don’t we express? Because it is way too dramatic. Ved and Siddharth will come along, tell us to voice out our thoughts in front of our elders and make us believe that they will hear us. Yes, I have a dream and yes, I have a passion, but I am just not sure about it. Voice this out and sure enough you will have a support system in the form of your parents, that is what he will make you believe.

We live in a world where our hearts are broken. We cry with the protagonist and feel his pain because rightly enough, we did house that pain in ourselves once, right? And then Ved will give you hopes to passionately wait for that one person who brings out the best in you, your Tara.

We live in a world where we are tired of competing, tired of living the perfect life. Then Bunny will tell you how to find that person who brings peace in your life. The one who teaches you moderation. Wait for that feeling because when it arrives, he promises that it’ll be worth the wait

We live in a world, where we are lost. Lost amongst people, and this fog of emotions, fake or otherwise. And then Siddharth will share his life story, will ask you to never settle and he will tell you that your Aisha is somewhere near you, go recognize her.

I wish my life too was a 3 hour film and in the end everything turns out to be just fine. I am waiting for that day when the siddharth in me hugs my Aisha, when the Bunny in me gives a satisfactory smile to a hidden camera somewhere and when the Ved in me conveys a heartfelt thanks to my Tara.

He tells me that life is beautiful and good things are about to happen.

Leave a comment